Making a Mechanical Pong Game!



Enjoy this video from the Tested Premium video archive! http://tested.com/membership

Jeremy and Sean pay tribute to the venerable stepper motor in this project for the most recent Tested live show! Their idea: building a mechanical version of Pong that can be played by a large audience. And the twist: the game is controlled by crowd noise. Bits to Atoms is pleased to introduce MECHA-PONG!

Watch more videos made possible by the Tested Premium member community here: http://tested.com/membership

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Thanks for watching!

source

7 Всего смотрели 1 Сегодня смотрели

24 thoughts on “Making a Mechanical Pong Game!

  1. hed420

    I would put some mirrors on it to turn it into an infinity mirror for added visual effects . Lay it flat, put some legs on it, and use it as my dinner table . Then you can play each other after dinner . Looser washes the dishes .

Добавить комментарий